Visit the main CICH web site »

FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

FAQ

What organization is responsible for the Profile?
The Profile is the signature publication of the Canadian Institute of Child Health, a national charitable organization founded in 1977 to promote the health and well-being of all children and youth in Canada.

Who uses Profile information? 
Researchers, associations/organizations/groups working with children, professional associations, clinicians, federal/provincial/territorial governments, public agencies, health services, policy-makers, parents, and other professionals working with children (e.g. social workers, psychologists, etc.).

How is Profile data chosen?
Information from the CICH Profile comes from traditional sources such as census data, vital statistics (births and deaths), and hospitalization data. It also comes from population-based national and provincial surveys, and peer reviewed research findings. CICH engages in extensive consultations with experts in child health from across the country to ensure all of the information (whether statistical or textual) is accurate, reliable and useful.  Advisory Committees review drafts of the modules, identify information gaps, and assists with the knowledge translation and dissemination of the information.

Can I reproduce the data?
Readers are free to reprint any Profile information as background for conferences, seminars and classroom use with appropriate credit to the Canadian Institute of Child Health. Citation in editorial copy for websites, social media, newsprint, radio and television is permitted. All other rights are reserved and therefore no other use will be permitted in whole or in part without written permission from the Canadian Institute of Child Health.

Can I provide new information to include in the Profile?
All information that is included in the Profile is reviewed by Advisory Committees.  If you have information that you think is relevant please send it to Meghan Marcotte at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address). Meghan is the Profile Project Coordinator and upon receiving your information/request will forward it to the appropriate review Committee.

Can I promote my event, publication, website, video, etc. on the Profile website?
On the Profile homepage there are several opportunities to promote relevant child health events, publications, websites etc. In addition we have a facebook page and twitter account that we can use to help get the word out. .  If you have information you think is relevant please send it to Meghan Marcotte at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address). Meghan is the Profile Project Coordinator and upon receiving your information/request will be able to post, tweet and/or facebook it.

How do I ask questions or bring forward concerns?
If you have any questions about the Profile content please send and email to Meghan Marcotte (Project Coordinator) at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) and she will be able to forward it to the most appropriate expert advisor for a response. 

Follow Us

Recent Facebook Activity



Be part of the Profile network

To receive updates on new content, events, resources and much more.

Share us with your social network
CICH Profile

This page is only one section of the CICH Profile. For more interesting data
on children and youth visit http://profile.cich.ca

Visitez le site Web principal ICSI »

FAQ (Foire aux questions)

FAQ

Quel est l’organisme chargé de préparer Profil?
Profil est une publication signée par l’Institut canadien de la santé infantile, un organisme caritatif national fondé en 1977 en vue de promouvoir la santé et le bien-être chez tous les enfants et les jeunes au Canada.

Qui se sert de l’information publiée dans Profil?
Des chercheurs, associations, organismes, groupes travaillant avec les enfants; des associations professionnelles; des cliniciens; le gouvernement fédéral; les gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux; les organismes publics; les services de santé; les décideurs; les parents et d’autres professionnels travaillant avec les enfants (p. ex., les travailleurs sociaux, les psychologues, etc.).

Comment choisit-on les données figurant dans Profil?

L’information contenue dans cette publication de l’ICSI est puisée à même les traditionnelles sources de données, par exemple les données de recensement; les statistiques de l’état civil (naissances et décès) et les données d’hospitalisation. Elle provient également de sondages nationaux et provinciaux auprès de la population, de résultats de recherche vérifiés par les pairs. L’ICSI tient partout au pays de vastes consultations avec des experts en santé infantile pour s’assurer que toutes les données (statistiques ou textuelles) sont exactes, fiables et utiles. Des comités consultatifs passent en revue les projets de modules, détectent les lacunes de l’information et contribuent à l’application et à la diffusion des connaissances.

Puis-je reproduire les données?
Les lecteurs sont libres d’imprimer les données de Profil pour s’en servir dans le cadre de conférences, de séminaires et en classe, à condition d’indiquer qu’elles proviennent de l’Institut canadien de la santé infantile. Il est autorisé de cité Profil dans des articles pour des sites Web, dans les médias sociaux, des journaux, la radio et la télévision. Tous les autres droits sont réservés, par conséquent tout autre usage partiel ou intégral de la publication est interdit sans le consentement écrit de l’Institut canadien de la santé infantile.

Puis-je vous transmettre de nouvelles données pour qu’elles soient intégrées à Profil?
Toutes les données qui sont intégrées à Profil sont passées en revue par des comités consultatifs. Si vous pensez être en possession de renseignements que vous estimez pertinents, veuillez les envoyer à Meghan Marcotte, à .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address). Meghan est la coordonnatrice du projet Profil et transmettra les renseignements que vous lui enverrez au comité concerné pour qu’il les examine.

Puis-je faire la promotion d’un événement, d’une publication, d’un site Web, d’une vidéo, etc. sur le site Web de Profil?
Il est possible de promouvoir différents événements, publications, sites Web, etc. liés à la santé infantile sur la page d’accueil de Profil. De plus, nous avons une page Facebook et un compte Twitter grâce auxquels nous pouvons aussi passer le mot. Pour publier des renseignements que vous jugez pertinents, veuillez vous adresser à , à .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address). Meghan est la coordonnatrice du projet Profil et pourra publier ces renseignements sur le site Web, sur Facebook, ou Tweeter.

À qui puis-je adresser mes questions ou mes préoccupations?
Toute question au sujet du contenu de Profil doit être adressée par courrier électronique à Meghan Marcotte (coordonnatrice de projet), à .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address), qui l’enverra au conseiller expert le plus compétent pour vous répondre.

Suivez-nous

Activité récente Facebook



Adhérez au Réseau du Profil

Pour recevoir des mises à jour concernant l'ajout de contenu, d'activités spéciales, de ressources et bien plus encore.

Partagez-nous avec votre réseau social
Profil de l'ISCI

La présente page n’est que l’une des sections du profil de l’ICSI. Pour d’autres données intéressantes
sur les enfants et les jeunes, consultez http://profile.cich.ca